Latest Posts

The Crystal Keeper Series by Laurisa White Reyes - Book Tour + Giveaway

By 9:00 AM , , , , , , , , , ,

***There is a special Kindle Fire 7 giveaway open to anybody who
reviews the series!!**

The Crystal Keeper Book 1
by Laurisa White Reyes

Epic Fantasy

Exiled for loving a human, Jayson is sworn to protect the Seer's crystal
from those who would use it to obtain power. Unbeknownst to him, his
wife Ivanore searches for him, hoping to save him from the terrible
fate she has seen in her visions. When she is captured, Jayson must
make an impossible choice--should he save Ivanore or save the crystal?

**Get it FREE!!**

The Crystal Keeper Book 2

With the help of Teak, a local farm hand, Ivanore flees from the Vatéz
into the forest. While recuperating from her injuries, she becomes an
apprentice to an elderly enchantress who teaches her how to control
her abilities. Unaware that Ivanore is in Hestoria, Jayson commits to
working off the cost of Brommel’s passage to Dokur, where he hopes
he and his young son will be safe. Though Jayson vows to avenge the
death of Brommel’s wife and daughter, despair and guilt threaten to
extinguish what little hope he has left of begin reunited with Ivanore.

The Crystal Keeper Book 3

In the third book in The Crystal Keeper series, Ivanore sets off to
rescue Jayson from the Vatez but soon finds herself their captive
instead. Once Jayson learns that Ivanore is in Hestoria, he must
choose between saving her and saving the Seer's crystal.

The Crystal Keeper Book 4

For four years, Jayson and the Guardians of the Seer have been hiding on
a remote farm, but Arik, Minister of Hestoria, refuses to give up
hunting for them. As his hatred for Jayson grows, Arik and the Vatez
begin attacking local villages in hopes of flushing out him out. But
when his efforts fail, Arik uses Ivanore, the Seer and Jayson's true
love, to betray him.

Goodreads * Amazon

Twelve-year-old Bastien awoke with a start, his heart already thumping in his chest. He held his breath for a moment, listening. Yes, he was sure of it now. The Vatéz had finally come. Though the elders of the village had reassured them time and time again that their little village would be overlooked, the Vatéz had come to exact vengeance.
Bastien threw his covers aside and leapt from his bed, his night shirt clinging to his bare legs. “Papa!” he shouted “Papa, they’re here!”
But his father was already awake, his short sword in one hand, an empty grain sack in the other. Huddled together, crying in the corner of the cottage were Tara and Tim, Bastien’s five-year-old sister and brother.
“Take this,” said his father, handing him the bag. “Fill it up. There’s a round of cheese and some bread on the shelf. Grab their cloaks. Quickly!”
Bastien snatched the two small cloaks from the peg on the back of the door and wrapped one around each child. Then he slipped into his own pair of trousers, not bothering with his tunic. He threw his boots and those of his siblings into the sack along with the food. There was no time to sit and lace them.
“Out the back!” ordered his father. “With luck, the soldiers won’t reach the cottages for several minutes. May the Gods lead you to safety before they do.”
Bastien helped his siblings to their feet and started for the back door when he realized his father was not following. “Papa?” he started to ask, but then he understood. His father would not abandon their people. They had all heard about the Vatéz’s lust for blood, how they accused and punished without need for evidence. When the Vatéz came, everyone knew what the outcome would be. To flee the village now would be nothing short of cowardice.

The Crystal Keeper Book 5

Defiant is the 5th installment in The Crystal Keeper series.

Lady Ivanore the Seer escapes Auseret and goes in search of Jayson and the
Guilde, but Arik, leader of the Vatez, is determined to use her to
lead him to the crystal.

The Crystal Keeper Book 6

Fallen is the 6th installment in The Crystal Keeper series.

Arik, Minister of the Vatéz, wreaks vengeance on the Guilde, escalating
the violence against Hestoria's villages. Meanwhile, though Jayson's
wounds begin to heal, his memories of the Vatéz's attack -- and of
Ivanore -- are missing.

Get the Omnibus collections here!!

***There is a special Kindle Fire 7 giveaway open to anybody who
reviews the series!!**

The Crystal Keeper: Books 1-3

The Crystal Keeper: Books 4-6

***There is a special Kindle Fire 7 giveaway open to anybody who
reviews the series!!**

Laurisa White Reyes is the author of the 2016 Spark Award winning novel The Storytellers, as
well as The Celestine Chronicles and The Crystal Keeper series. She
lives in Southern California where she teaches English at College of the Canyons.

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

You Might Also Like


Please try not to spam posts with the same comments over and over again. Authors like seeing thoughtful comments about their books, not the same old, "I like the cover" or "sounds good" comments. While that is nice, putting some real thought and effort in is appreciated. Thank you.