Latest Posts

The Beastly Tales by M.J. Haag - Book Tour + Giveaway

By 9:00 AM , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Beastly Tales Book 1
by M.J. Haag

Paranormal Fantasy Romance 

** Adult Romance **
Benella is concerned with two things--avoiding the two village boys who
torment her and scrounging for food to help feed her family.
Unfortunately, the best wild fruit and vegetables are near the walls
of the estate, a dark misty place inhabited by an unforgiving beast.

When her tormentors lock her behind the massive gates, Benella knows her
fate is sealed. Yet, the fate isn’t one she expects. Her encounter
with the beast starts a bizarre cycle of bargaining for her freedom,
a freedom the beast seems determined to see her lose.

A classic fairy tale with a seductively dark new twist, the Beauty and
the Beast saga begins with Depravity.

Intended for mature readers due to sexual situations and moderate language. 
This book is part 1 of 3.
**Get it FREE!!**

The Beastly Tales Book 2

Safely hidden within the estate’s enchanted walls, Benella no longer has
time to fear her tormentors. She’s too preoccupied attempting to
determine what makes the beast so beastly. It might be the taxing
visits from the aged enchantress who cursed him or his growing
vexation at not being allowed to touch Benella.

In order to gain her freedom, she must find a way to break the curse,
but first, she must help him become a better man while protecting her heart.

The Beastly Tales Book 3

The Beauty and the Beast saga ends with Devastation...

Abused and rejected, Benella strives to regain a purpose for her life, and finds herself
returning to the last place she ever wanted to see. She must learn
when it is right to forgive and when it is time to move on.

Why have you returned?” asked an angry voice in a deep scraping growl.
He could speak?  With a curtain of hair in the way and my vision not cooperating, I closed my eyes in defeat.
That should be apparent, I’d think.  To die.”
Why do you wish for death so badly?” the voice asked.  Some of the anger had faded from it and was replaced by curiosity.
Does it look to you like I came here by choice?”  A harsh laugh escaped me.  “It’s not my wish, but theirs, that I die.”
The longer I stood there, the more my injuries started calling attention to themselves.  My shoulders ached from their position and the recent collision with the gate.  My wrist oozed blood and my stomach twisted with nausea.  His silence along with everything else made my next words dangerously impudent.
Recent events having left me in a poor mood, I’d rather not waste any more time on idle conversation.  I hurt everywhere and think I may vomit soon so, please, just be done with it.”
The vines around my wrists loosened, and I fell forward onto something hard, furry, and warm.  Draped over the beast, I realized, a moment before we were moving.

MJ Haag is the pen name for Melissa Haag, a multi-published author of three series.

As MJ Haag she writes adult paranormal/fantasy romance. The Beastly
Tales saga starts with Depravity, published June 2015. There are 2
more books in this series. Deceit published July 2015 and Devastation in August 2015.

As Melissa Haag she's the bestselling author of the YA paranormal
romance Judgement of the Six series and the Judgement of the Six Companion Series.

Follow the tour HERE for exclusive content and a giveaway!

You Might Also Like


Please try not to spam posts with the same comments over and over again. Authors like seeing thoughtful comments about their books, not the same old, "I like the cover" or "sounds good" comments. While that is nice, putting some real thought and effort in is appreciated. Thank you.