Wednesday, September 4, 2019

#

The Emissary by Tamara Veitch & Rene DeFazio - Guest Blogger Book Review


Synopsis

GOLD MEDAL AWARD WINNER READERS' FAVORITE AWARDS 2019!
For fans of Diana Gabaldon and Emily R. King, The Emissary is a new reincarnation fantasy adventure set across thousands of years of real historical events.

When the world collapses from a Golden Age into one of chaos and strife, mankind’s salvation lies in the hands of eternal Emissaries – guardians chosen to protect the secrets of a sacred ancient civilization and to help guide humanity back to enlightenment even as its darkest hour approaches.
Marcus and Theron are two lovers bound by an eternal and unshakable bond. As a series of catastrophic events nearly destroys their world, the two along with a chosen few become Emissaries destined, over the course of 13,000 years and through many reincarnations to lead humanity into an era of peace and prosperity as foretold by the Elders of their race. But the forces of evil have taken possession of one man, Helghul, who relentlessly pursues Marcus and Theron through time, determined to destroy them and ruin all hope for salvation.
The Emissary tracks Marcus’s epic adventure across centuries of human civilization to present day, where envoys of darkness gather together, threatening to bury the life-giving secrets of Atitala forever. Veitch and DeFazio’s award winning debut novel deftly blends elements of fantasy-adventure with historical fiction to create an unforgettable tale of eternal love, undying devotion, betrayal, suffering and the hope that binds us all.

Buy Link


Jennifer's Review

The Emissary is a good book. I liked it. 
It talks about the end of humanity and the guardians called elders who choose the young men and women who are tasked with protecting their people in the future.  
One man turns to the darkness and becomes very evil and abandons his friends who are reborn, stolen from each other, but soon reunited. 
Only one big problem...what it is, you have to read to find out. 
3 stars

Author Bio
ReneDeFazio, who was born and raised in Canada, currently lives in the Vancouver area with his wife and writing partner, Tamara Veitch.  Rene isan actor and producer with numerous film and television roles to hiscredit, as well as countless commercials and print ads.  A worldtraveler and lifelong adventurer, Rene has called upon his unusual and excitingexperiences in co-creating the OneGreat Year book series of which THE EMISSARY is the first installment.  His tireless research andfirst-hand knowledge of exotic locations, customs, sights, and smells help tobring this epic story to life.
Tamara Veitch is a writer, muralartist, and mother of three.  She grew up in Canada and attended SimonFraser University, studying English and Psychology.  Tamara has had alifelong interest in spiritual wisdom and has carefully researched ancientteachings from many traditions to ensure historical accuracy through the OneGreat Year book series.
 

No comments:

Post a Comment