Friday, September 27, 2019

#

Whee to the Moon by Arron Charman - Book Tour & Review

Whee to the Moon by Arron Charman


Summary:
Neil is a young boy who likes to scream “whee!” with excitement when he’s at the playground. Neil develops a love of flying. As he gets older, he learns how to fly aircraft that will take him on many different adventures. Even though he is now a grown up, Neil still excitedly screams “whee!” as he gets to fly all the way to the Moon!

Information about the Book
Title: Whee To The Moon
Author: Arron Charman
Illustrator: Martin Scott
Release Date: 24th September 2019
Genre: Picture Book
Page Count: 34
Publisher: Clink Street Publishing


My Review
Whee to the Moon is a fun story for kids about a young boy named Neil who enjoys that stomach dropping feeling one gets when swinging, flying, etc. He develops a love of flying and becomes a pilot when he gets older. And one day, he gets to journey where no man has gone before: the moon. Yep, this is a story about Neil Armstrong. 
I found it enjoyable, as did my four year old son (his favorite part was saying all the "whees"), and I think it's a great way to introduce kids to both history and space travel. It's easy to read, with wonderful illustrations. This book will have both kids and parents saying "Whee!" right along with Neil. 
4 stars!


Author Information
Arron Charman is a chemistry graduate and father of four who lives in Hemel Hempstead in the UK. He has always been interested in the natural sciences and space exploration.  He embarked on writing a book to try and share the amazing adventure of space flight and the process of becoming an astronaut with children.  






Tour Schedule







Monday 23rd September

Tuesday 24th September

Wednesday 25th September

Thursday 26th September

Friday 27th September




Saturday 28th September

Sunday 29th September

Monday 30th September

Tuesday 1st October




Wednesday 2nd October

Thursday 3rd October

Friday 4th October

Saturday 5th October

Sunday 6th October

No comments:

Post a Comment