Latest Posts

Blue by Elizabeth Rose - Guest Blogger Book Review

By 6:15 PM , , , , , , ,


Be careful what you wish for because you might just get it . . . and it might not be what you expect!

Raven Birchfield has had her share of trouble ever since digging up an old book of nursery rhymes in the garden of her late eccentric aunt's house where she now lives. With the creepy graveyard next door, evil nursery rhyme characters are coming to life one by one, taking over the bodies of her family and friends.

Now her younger brother Johnny is acting odd, and the spirit of Little Boy Blue has made his appearance. At first she thinks she likes it since "Blue" as he calls himself, has a way with people and can play the trumpet better than her irritating little brother ever could.

But when awful things start happening and Johnny is stuck on another realm, Raven and her friend Candy know they have to save him before it's too late. But Johnny likes the life of Blue and wishes he could be him forever.

Be careful what you wish for, because you might just get it . . . and it might not be what you expect.

Be sure to read Mary, Mary - Book 1, and Muffet - Book 2 as well.

Buy Link

Jennifer's Review
Blue was an awesome book to read. 
It's about a girl who is poor and wants to get her brother a birthday gift, so she goes into the basement of her aunt's house and finds a blue bomber jacket that she gives to her brother. Little does she know, that jacket belongs to a ghost known as Little Boy Blue who wants to possess her brother and get out of the ghostly realm. 
How does she save her brother from being possessed? 
If you like nursery rhymes but with an evil twist, be sure to read this book and others like it. 
5 stars.

Author Bio
Elizabeth Rose is the author of medieval, paranormal, fantasy and contemporary novels. While based on romance, her novels have complex plots, action and suspense. She loves writing bad boy tortured heroes and empowered feisty heroines.

Her books have won rave reviews, and been seen on The History Channel as well as Wild Chicago. She has been a Sapphire Award finalist, and been nominated by Romantic Times for a Reviewer’s Choice Award. Her book, Igniting Andrew - Book 11 of the Tarnished Saints Series as well as Summer's Reign, Book 2 of her Seasons of Fortitude Series are both Rone award finalists, and Restless Sea Lord - Book 1 of the Legendary Bastards of the Crown Series received the Seal of Excellence from Books and Benches.

She is also a freelance artist and photographer, and has designed and created all her own e-book covers as well as created all her own book trailer videos.

She is known for her series: The Legacy of the Blade Series, Daughters of the Dagger, Elemental Series, Tarnished Saints Series, Greek Myth Fantasy Series, MadMan MacKeefe Series, Legendary Bastards of the Crown, Seasons of Fortitude, Secrets of the Heart, Second in Command, Barons of the Cinque Ports, Sweet Nothings, Tangled Tales, Once Upon a Rhyme, Holiday Knights and more!

She hopes to visit the castles of Scotland and England personally some day. However, she has been to the jungles of Peru and Machu Picchu which inspired her novels, Curse of the Condor and Eden’s Garden.

Elizabeth’s trademark is a rose on the cover of each of her books, to let you know it is her work, since there are other authors by the same name. She also ends each novel with the title of the book being the last words of the story.

Visit her website to view her latest book trailers and to read excerpts of her work.

You Might Also Like


Please try not to spam posts with the same comments over and over again. Authors like seeing thoughtful comments about their books, not the same old, "I like the cover" or "sounds good" comments. While that is nice, putting some real thought and effort in is appreciated. Thank you.