Tuesday, December 10, 2019

#

Comfort Food by Julia Bettelheim - Book Tour & Review

H:\Documents\Downloads\12 Days 2019 Banner 2.png



Comfort Food by Julia Bettleheim



https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51sFfe9C5yL._SX398_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Summary:
There's nothing quite like Comfort Food to put a smile on your face and a feeling of contentment 
in your stomach. 
Chef Julia Bettelheim is passionate about feeding people; from the students in her university kitchen
to guests and family at home. 
From recipes that are as simple as a sandwich to as technical as a fruit cake, she knows the
importance of creating delicious meals that are full of flavour and which always have budget in mind. 
Her recipes include easy to make classics and mouth-watering family favourites, using easy to find
products that are fresh and economical. 
Fun, fast, indulgent and nurturing, there's a time and a place for Comfort Food in every kitchen.

Information about the Book
Title: Comfort Food
Author: Julia Bettelheim
Release Date: 13th February 2018
Genre: Non-Fiction
Page Count: 122
Publisher: Clink Street Publishing
Comfort Food is a nifty little cookbook that has loads of fun, tasty recipes inside, They even come with photos! I love a good cookbook, and I love good, hearty comfort food. This book is definitely a winner. There are a few recipes that call for ingredients I've never used/eaten/tried, but I'm sure I could find them or a substitute for them if need be. Also, this cookbook uses the metric system, so any recipes I do tackle will have to be converted, since the US doesn't use the metric system. Shouldn't be too hard, though.
I really enjoyed browsing through this cookbook and making note of the recipes I absolutely want to try. The photos made me even more eager to try some of them out. They also made me hungry.
If you're a fan of cooking, trying new recipes, or food in general, take a peek at Comfort Food today!
4 stars!

H:\Documents\Downloads\12Days 2019 Banner 1.png


Tour Schedule
Sunday 1st December

Monday 2nd December

Tuesday 3rd December

Wednesday 4th December

Thursday 5th December





Friday 6th December

Saturday 7th December

Sunday 8th December

Monday 9th December

Tuesday 10th December

Wednesday 11th December

Thursday 12th December

No comments:

Post a Comment