Sunday, December 15, 2019

#

Fyreside Publishing Books by Iona Caldwell & Blaise Ramsay - Sale Blitz + Giveaway


Beneath London's Fog 
by Iona Caldwell
Genre: Paranormal Thriller 

Publisher: FyreSyde Publishing
Publication Date: September 20, 2019


Jonathan is the immortal master of Raven Hollow Manor - a decrepit mansion riddled with superstition, murder and restless ghosts. Beneath it lies a restless malice. 

Its previous owner driven mad, violently kills his guests with a rusted ax, creating the perfect venue for Jonathan to seclude himself in a prison of his own device. 

When the streets of London begin to run red with blood; the bodies exhibiting disturbing signs and baffling wounds, the identity of the killer remains elusive to police. 

The bodies are just the beginning of Jonathan's troubles. A mysterious letter accusing Jonathan of committing the murders appear, raising suspicion in the police. Hidden beneath the mangled bodies, Jonathan soon realizes he is being forced to face demons he thought died in a forlorn past he attempted to escape. 

One thing Jonathan knows for certain: He must deal with the demons of his past if he is to survive his future. Not only him but those he has come to love as well. 

For fans of Jim Butcher, Stephen King, Darcy Coates and Nick Cutter. 



**On Sale for $2.99 to the end of this tour,
then price will increase back to $4.99
!** 






Blessing of Luna 
Wolfgods Book 1 
by Blaise Ramsay 
Genre: Paranormal Romance 

Publisher: FyreSyde Publishing 
Publication Date: April 20, 2018


Jillian

I've been searching for you for centuries.
You disappeared, leaving me alone
Then I found you yet you didn't remember me.
Do I dare to drag back into this world of darkness?
Do I dare risk losing you again?
I can't ignore what I'm feeling
My strong primal pull
Forgive me but I don't want to let you go

Damien

Time seemed to freeze the moment I saw you
The world around me disappeared
Your hair, black as night shone like raven feather in the sun
Your frozen green eyes tore my breath away
I had to get to know you
Something about you seemed so inhuman
I let you drag me into your darkness
Yet I know, I didn't want to let you go

For fans of Underworld, Resident Evil and strong female characters who love hot romantic scenes, sexy wolf shifters and a plot twist guaranteed to leave you asking "What the fang?" 



**On Sale for $2.99 to the end of this tour or FREE with your subscription of Kindle Unlimited, then
price will increase back to $4.99
!** 




Bane of Tenebris 
Wolfgods Book 2 
by Blaise Ramsay 

Publisher: FyreSyde Publishing 
Publication Date: June 20, 2019


Alexander Kain has been through hell. For centuries, torture, bloodshed, war and living in the shadow of a powerful father have haunted his every dream. Born to die in the place of another due to an ancient pact, he has resigned himself to isolation to wait for death's sweet embrace. Everything changes when a young woman - a hybrid; both vampire and lycan - arrives beaten and left for dead at his doorstep.He couldn't have known that saving her would lead him down a twisting, winding road. One filled with old rivals longing to settle a score, former lovers of a bygone, taboo past or an unlikely alliance with the monsters he fought during centuries of war. The dark god who tortured Kain disappears, his methods and plans unsettling. He must come to grips when his past if he is to survive. However, unlike the loneliness he once knew, Kain falls in love with the woman he found naked in the woods.A love that just might be what he needs to put the ghosts of his past to rest.



**On Sale for $2.99 to the end of this tour, then
price will increase back to $4.99
!** 






An interview with Blaise Ramsay

Q. Do you see writing as a career?
A. Actually, I don’t do much writing nowadays. Since opening FyreSyde to accepting submissions, I have been doing more on the publishing and marketing side than writing. I am however, a professional ghostwriter going on almost two years now so I guess you could say writing is my career. As a stay at home mom of two, FyreSyde and freelancing are my full-time jobs so, as I said, it really already is my career.


Q. What makes a good story?
A. I will answer this one as a publisher. At FyreSyde we believe taking an existing trope and twisting it into something new until it screams is vital to a unique story. So often we see the same story over and over with characters who are copies or under-developed. What we look for is a character or characters that are flawed, who struggle just like everyday people. Even rich bad boys have something they’re struggling with but we rarely see this in today’s manuscripts. We look for unique stories, even if it’s a retelling of an old fairytale. It saddens me to see authors relying on what’s popular just to make sales. Ultimately, their stories suffer and wind up reading like something already mass produced. There is nothing wrong with writing a trope since being original is becoming more difficult. What makes a master storyteller is taking these tropes, turning it into something new and then re-turning it into something familiar.



Q. What do you think about the current publishing market?
A. This can be a tender subject but I always like to address it because it needs to be addressed. What I will say is not unique to just writing but to the creative industry as a whole. All creative industries are saturated. Every industry is saturated. I come from the conceptual art and character design industry so I know what I’m talking about. I am disappointed with the “self-publishing” and “Indie Publishing” industry. I think it has become too easy for authors to avoid crucial steps in the publishing process such as editing and professional formatting. As an Indie myself, I know what it feels like to want to share your book with the world but it doesn’t seem to be just that anymore. Too many authors scramble to become the “next Stephen King” or the “next J.K Rowling.” Here is the hard truth: You will not be the next King or Rowling. An author shouldn’t want to be. It removes their uniqueness and what makes them who they are. We received five movie deal offers on Blessing of Luna and declined every one. It shouldn’t be about movie deals, it should be about you, your stories and your characters. Another hard truth: It is becoming harder for Indies to gain a foothold in media of any kind. Doors once open are closed to enforce quality control and to keep authors from bragging about their book. I have seen many bloggers who refuse to review “self” and “indie” published books. To prove what I’m saying, one merely has to view Amazon and its new review policies. They are tightening quality control, deleting reviews and eBooks. There is good news though. Every industry goes through these trials. The ones who have true grit and passion will last, those who don’t have passion, lack discipline and refuse to see publishing as a business will fall by the wayside.


Q. Advice they would give new authors?
A. I would give only three key pieces of advice: 1) Slow Down. This is not a sprint, it is indeed a marathon. Your first book might not be your best-seller. It might not land you on television or in the theatres. Build your platform first and focus on building a rapport with people. 2) Don’t desire to be the “next” anything. Odds are you didn’t choose to write to be a Rowling clone. Odds are you did it because you had a story to tell. Focus on that! You will hear “this is a numbers” game but the truth is, it’s not. In any creative industry, it’s all about being in the right place at the right time but don’t dwell on this. Write and publish because you want to. Do it because you love to. 3) Grow Thick Skin now. A carnal problem right now (and I say this because I am a book reviewer) is authors complaining about not receiving favorable reviews. We are not going to love every book you publish and that’s okay. Just as an author has their favorite books, so too do reviewers. A tip: There is nothing wrong with un-publishing your book, re-working it and re-publishing it. How many authors in the industry have released “updated editions” of their titles. There is no shame in it and can ultimately lead to a stronger story. Most of all though, never give up. This takes work – a ton of it. You will have to market, you will have to re-write and you will get rejected. Prepare yourself if you traditionally publish. Your publisher can only do so much as they are on a budget per title as well.






Iona Caldwell is the lover of all things arcane, folklore, nature and magic.
She is the author of the British Occult Fiction, Beneath London’s Fog set to be published by FyreSyde Publishing October 2019. Her second title, Hell’s Warden is forecasted to release in February of 2020. When she’s not busy weaving worlds of the arcane and dark, she’s spending time out in nature. An avid lover of books, Iona claims her biggest inspirations are H.P Lovecraft, Stephen King, Neil Gaiman and Edgar Allen Poe. 

She believes storytellers should tell the stories they want to tell. As such, most of her titles are stand-alone novellas she hopes will leave her readers immersed in magical worlds. 

She is also an extremely active book blogger who will review primarily horror, suspense, supernatural thriller, mystery, and occult/gothic fiction. 





FyreSyde Publishing owner and founder Blaise Ramsay worked over fifteen years in the graphic design industry, with some experience in indie gaming. Recently she shifted her attention to the world of literature with her debut paranormal romance series, Wolf gods. The debut title, Blessing of Luna is released in 2018 and Bane of Tenebris released in August 2019 . She currently lives in North Texas with her two children, her husband and pets. A UTD graduate with a Bachelor's in History with an intention on teaching, Blaise decided that the world of teaching just wasn't for her. A stay at home mother of two, business owner and self-publisher, Blaise loves to meet new people and encourage others to follow their dreams through weekly posts to her instagram, twitter, facebook and blog. 






$25 Amazon 
Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!




1 comment:

  1. The covers look sexy. :) These books sound very interesting.
    Flyergal82 (at /yahoo -dot ?com

    ReplyDelete