Friday, July 10, 2020

#

The Trouble with Beasts by D. Fischer - Guest Blogger Book Review


Synopsis

Bitten by secrets. Broken by truths. That’s the trouble with beasts.

From bestselling and award-winning author D. Fischer, arrives the highly anticipated Howl for the Damned, a series for fans of Mercy Thompson, Bitten, and Alpha and Omega.

All Jinx Whitethorn wants is to discover a life outside of a coven she could never fit in with. She’s a witch born without magic, and a woman with a handful of problems to keep her company at night.

Determined to find some answers, Jinx digs through old family secrets layered with choices of desire and loyalty. What she learns about herself makes her wish she never went looking for answers in the first place.

Jacob Trent, the alpha of the local Riva Pack, stumbles into the middle of Jinx’s secret while trying to solve several shifter murders in the nearby town his pack protects. She’s a threat. Dangerous. An impossibility.

While bringing the troubling woman to heel, Jacob discovers Jinx’s family history has made her the prey of a hunt she isn’t prepared for.

The Trouble with Beasts in the first book in Howl for the Damned, a series based in the world of D. Fischer’s Divinus Kingdom. Divinus Kingdom is interconnecting novels that branch one series to the next.

Buy Link

Jennifer's Review
It's a great book. I really enjoyed reading it. 
It's about a young girl who is being stalked by a group of boys who want something from her, but she does not know what it is, or even what she is. 
She soon finds a small pack of shifters who vow to protect her, but when they break up the pack to take her to find her "aunt", they run into the Bane pack in the woods where they learn exactly what she is and what she can become. 
This is an incredible book, if you like myths, mysteries, and folklore. 
I give this book 5 stars.

Author Bio

D. Fischer is an Iowa native, born and raised in the prairie and endless sea of corn fields. She's a bestselling and award-winning fantasy author best known for her intertwining stories shes likes to call the Divinus Kingdom.

Though a larger plot continues across her series, each series can be enjoyed as a stand alone. For series order, visit her website: dfischerauthor.com.

facebook.com/dfischerauthor
instagram.com/dfischerauthor/


No comments:

Post a Comment