Monday, September 14, 2020

#

The Windhaven Witches by Carissa Andrews - Book Tour + Giveaway


Secret Legacy
The Windhaven Witches Book 1
by Carissa Andrews

Genre:
Urban Fantasy Suspense, Paranormal Academy

Nestled in the woods of Windhaven, Blackwood Manor waits to unleash a dark
and deadly legacy…

When Autumn Blackwood shows up at Windhaven Academy for the Witching Stick
Orientation, she hopes to find out what dormant powers she could
possibly possess to have been accepted to the elite supernatural
school. Instead, the academy is in chaos as everyone frantically
hunts for two missing girls.

But as school begins with Autumn no closer to figuring out her powers,
strange occurrences start to follow her everywhere. Even at home,
Blackwood Manor keeps many secrets, and Autumn can’t escape its
haunting past.

New friends urge her to learn more about her family’s history in order
to unlock her powers and make sense of what’s happening at
Blackwood Manor, but Autumn’s not so sure. Once an accident brings
Autumn face-to-face with death, however, she realizes her gifts are
tied to a legacy that can either save or doom them all…

Fans of Shirley Jackson’s The Haunting of Hill House, Joe Hill’s Locke
& Key, or MR Forbes’ Necromancer: The Complete Series will
love The Windhaven Witches.


**Only .99 cents until Sep 21st!!**




Soul Legacy
The Windhaven Witches Book 2 


Turns out being the town’s only necromancer could pose some problems when
the dead won’t stay dead.

The new semester of Windhaven Academy is about to start, and already
Autumn Blackwood’s life is in jeopardy. Rumors are swirling around
the school that Autumn and her boyfriend are raising the revenants,
and Autumn worries they might be right.


What if the resurrection she performed last semester wasn’t as successful as
she thought? What if she really is the cause of the dead returning to life?
Soon, Autumn and her boyfriend find themselves in the center
of a supernatural federal investigation that could land them both in
prison—or something far worse. And if Autumn doesn’t find out
what’s really behind the soulless scourge quickly enough, everyone
she cares about could be next on the death toll.

Soul Legacy is a harrowing and suspenseful supernatural mystery for fans of
heart-thumping paranormal tales! Fans of Joe Hill and Kelley
Armstrong will love 
The Windhaven Witches by Carissa Andrews!





“We’re going to need as much help as we can get, Wade. You know this,” I say, reaching out for his arm.
Wade makes a face, but nods. “Doesn’t mean I have to like it.” 
“True,” I say softly. “We also need to find someone else. Abigail was cryptic, but she said that in order to make sure no more revenants rise, we need to consecrate the cemeteries.”
“How is that cryptic? Seems pretty straight forward.”
“She said it has to be done by someone who has been ‘touched by death, but who doesn’t want to control it.’” I say, using air quotes. “Whatever the hell that means.”
Wade’s eyes widen and he recoils like I just told him I’m about to grow horns.
“What is it?” I say, narrowing my gaze and reaching out for him.
He shakes his head, his hands flying to his hair, as he rakes his fingertips though the strands. “That can’t be. No…
“Wade?”

Suddenly, his expression brightens. “I know exactly who you’re looking for.”

Haunted Legacy
The Windhaven Witches Book 3 

Being haunted by ghosts isn’t unusual for Autumn, but this time it’s
someone she didn’t think was dead.

Autumn’s world is a life of ghosts, death, and destruction. The last thing she
wants is to be the cause of her boyfriend’s early demise.
Especially when she’s already been warned by the Angel of Death to
stay away from him. So, to keep Wade safe, there’s only one thing
to do: end it.  
But of course, fate doesn’t let them off the hook that easy. Thrust
together for a school project, Wade is put right in the line of fire
when an unexplained, and surprisingly violent, haunting erupts at
Blackwood Manor.
To figure out how to stop it, Autumn has to communicate with the spirit,
but it will do anything to protect its identity. The deeper Autumn
digs, the more sinister the truth becomes. Devastated and vulnerable,
Autumn has to face the facts and find a way to end the ghost’s
deadly attacks. Otherwise, both she and Wade will become the ghost’s next victim.  
Haunted Legacy is the third installment of the Windhaven
Witches 
series – a spine-tingling supernatural suspense series that will have you
questioning everything you think you know! Fans of Deborah Harkness,
Kelley Armstrong, and Anne Rice will love 
The
Windhaven Witches
 by Carissa Andrews!



Cursed Legacy
The Windhaven Witches Book 4 

How do you break a family curse set by the Fates themselves?

The Blackwood family curse is closing in on Autumn. No matter where she
goes, the tattered red threads of the Moirai follow her. It’s only
a matter of time and she’ll join the early grave of so many
Blackwoods before her. What’s worse, the curse is expanding and
threatening to take more lives.
Expelled from his birthright for loving a necromancer, Wade is now a
completely mortal—and vulnerable human. If he dies,
there’s no coming back because not even Autumn can save him when
fate and death conspire.
After an eye-opening revelation, Autumn realizes everything about her
crazy, supernatural life has been built on a lie. And that lie is
about to wipe out her entire lineage forever. With time running out,
will Autumn find a way to appease the Fates and break the curse?





"An author emerges from the depths of Minnesotan waters. Sci-fi/Fantasy
is my pen of choice."



 Carissa Andrews is an internationally bestselling author from central

Minnesota who writes a combination of science fiction, fantasy,
paranormal romance, supernatural thriller, and dystopia. Her plans
for 2020 include launching the paranormal\supernatural thriller
series: The Windhaven Witches.

She keeps sane by chilling with her husband and five kids, playing with
art in its various forms, seeking out mysteries, and being an
occasional meditation and reiki badass.

You can learn more about Carissa and her upcoming books by visiting her
website: 
www.carissaandrews.com




Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$25 Amazon 




2 comments: