Friday, September 25, 2020

#

What She Saw by Diane Saxon - Book Tour & Review



What She Saw

'An addictive 5* read that kept me guessing. Diane Saxon's DS Jenna Morgan series is brilliant' - bestselling author, Ross Greenwood.
Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter
Why does someone want the Lawrence family dead?

The Lawrence’s were the perfect family; successful, beautiful, and happy until one night their whole world was ripped apart. 
Detective Sergeant Jenna Morgan is called to investigate the suspected arson attack and death of the Lawrence family at the charred remains of their stunning home, Kimble Hall.
The case takes a sinister turn as the body count fails to tally.
Suspecting that someone may have survived the inferno, DS Morgan and her team need to discover whether they have a witness, or someone far more dangerous.
Who set the fire? Who wanted this family extinguished beyond recognition?
As the case progresses, DS Morgan realises she has a calculating, cold-blooded killer on her hands, and the race is on to track them down before they kill again.

Purchase Link - https://amzn.to/32aCZ50

My Review
What She Saw is a slow-burn psychological thriller that will keep readers on the edge of their seats. It starts off with a bang and doesn't let up until the very end. And while it does have a slightly slower build-up to the intense finale than some thrillers, that doesn't make it any less boring. It's actually pretty nail-bitingly tense, and I found myself flipping quickly through to see how everything would play out. 
I have to say, I really liked the Crawfords. They're an elderly couple in the story, and they play a pretty integral role, even when they're not physically present. I think they were the two characters who really made me enjoy this story. 
I don't want to give too much away, but I will say this: the story is a bit dark and graphic at times, so if you're a sensitive reader, you'll want to proceed with caution while reading. 
If you're looking for a thriller that has more than meets the eye going for it, definitely check out What She Saw. 
4.5 stars from me.

Author Bio –

Diane Saxon previously wrote romantic fiction for the US market but has now turned to writing psychological crime. Find Her Alive was her first novel in this genre and introduced series character DS Jemma Morgan. She is married to a retired policeman and lives in Shropshire.

 

Social Media Links –

Newsletter sign up: http://bit.ly/DianeSaxonNewsletter

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/DianeSaxonAuthor/

Twitter @ - https://twitter.com/Diane_Saxon

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/authordianesaxon

Website -http://dianesaxon.com/

Pinterest - https://www.pinterest.co.uk/DianeSaxonAuthr/

Bookbub - https://www.bookbub.com/authors/diane-saxon

Goodreads - https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7122072.Diane_Saxon

 

No comments:

Post a Comment