Menu

Saturday, December 19, 2020

The Liar Among Creatures by D. Fischer - Guest Blogger Book Review


 Synopsis
Uncertainty is measured in lies.

From bestselling and award-winning author D. Fischer, arrives the highly anticipated Howl for the Damned, a series for fans of Mercy Thompson, Bitten, and Alpha and Omega.

Balancing loyalties and desires isn’t easy, but Jinx Whitethorn is determined to try. She finally understands what she is and the secrets that bind her fate, but she still has questions. Jinx turns to the only living relative she has left on her father’s side. It goes against every tribe fable Kaya Whitethorn had been told as a child, but she agrees to help her skinwalker niece.

Possessing both a combination of shaman and witch magic, Jinx needs to learn how to control her power to defend the people she loves, and her father’s pendant. A pendant that harnesses the wolf souls of the cursed Bane Pack shifters.

Meanwhile, Jacob looks into a mole inside the pack. Someone’s feeding the Bane information, and he’s determined to find the traitor among them. He’ll protect the woman he loves, no matter the cost.

The Liar Among Creatures in the second book in Howl for the Damned, a series based in the world of D. Fischer’s Divinus Kingdom. Divinus Kingdom is interconnecting novels that branch one series to the next.


Jennifer's Review
Wow, what a great book in a series of books. 
Picking up where she left off, the author writes about Jinx's aunt coming to the rival pack to help Jinx with her skin walking skills, or so the pack believed. It was hard for Jinx to skinwalk under her aunt's training, but once she did it, it was the end of the training sessions. 
Once Sara and Jinx were alone, they found one of their pack wolves had been hurt bad by something and they soon learn a mole is in their pack, sharing information with the Bane pack. 
Who it is and why will shock you. 
5 stars.

Author Bio
Bestselling and award-winning author D. Fischer is a mother of two very busy boys, a wife to wonderful husband, and an owner of two sock-loving German Shorthair Pointers. Seriously, they love to gift everyone socks, so naturally there’s random socks everywhere in the Fischer household.

They also have a cat named Geralt (Kitter of Fischer-a), but since Geralt adopted them and not the other way around, the cat is more of a tenant who occasionally purr-purrs for his rent, if he’s not too busy murdering nerf darts.

Together, these misfits live in Orange City, Iowa.

When D. Fischer isn’t chasing after her children and barking at them to shut the front door, she spends her time typing like a mad woman while consuming vast amounts of caffeine. Sometimes, if her husband can manage to remind her of the real world outside her office window, they hike!

Known for the darker side of imagination, she enjoys freeing her creativity through worlds that don’t exist, no matter how much we wish they did.

You can follow D. Fischer on Amazon, Bookbub, Instagram, Facebook, or join her VIP Reader's Group on Facebook: D. Fischer Reader's Group - Creatures of Divinus Kingdom.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please do not spam each blog post with the same comment (such as 'I like the cover' or 'sounds like a good read'). No one likes spam, and those comments will be deleted if they continue to happen daily. Thanks for understanding.