Thursday, December 17, 2020

#

The Rose by PD Alleva - Book Tour + Giveaway


The Rose

by PD Alleva



~~~~~~~~~~~~~


GENRE: Dystopian Science Fiction Thriller


~~~~~~~~~~~~~


BLURB:


A masterful, dystopian science fiction thriller of underground genetic experiments, telepathic evil greys, mysterious rebellion, conspiracy, martial arts, and Alien Vampires.


Sandy Cox believed WW3 was over. But for those Alien Vampires, War Has Just Begun.


Forty-eight hours after a World War III treaty is signed Sandy Cox awakens in an underground compound unable to move. Tied to machines she screams for help but no one answers. At least NO ONE HUMAN.


And they’ve taken her unborn child.


Enter Phil, a rebel freedom fighter who has had more than his share of Alien Vampires. Armed with THE BLADES, a sacred alien martial art, he enters the compound on a mission to find Sandy. But as he battles his way through the compound, Phil discovers Sandy has her own agenda. Finding her stolen child is all that matters.


But the vampires have their own plan and Sandy’s baby is at the heart of their diabolical plot. Joined by a crew of rogue soldiers, they must navigate the underground compound, battling genetically mutated humans, aliens and monsters.


When battling Alien Vampires, one thing is certain…Get Ready To Bleed!


Fans of The Hunger Games, George RR Martin, VE Schwab, Star Wars and Ancient Aliens will be fascinated by this high-powered, intelligent, edge of your seat dystopian sci-fi action thriller.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~


EXCERPT

He heard Sandy’s pounding heart growing stronger between his ears. Just one more corner. He took the corner as if he’d been shot from a cannon when his heart jumped, his feet slid to a stop. Not far down the hall stood Orion, blocking the hallway where Phil needed to go. The vampire’s eyes glared at Phil, standing erect, arms by his side and Phil could see he wore the blades. Orion’s face stiff. Phil took a few steps closer.


“This is the end for you,” said Orion. He shook his head and stretched his finger in Phil’s direction. “You will be no more.”


Phil looked to the floor, cocked his head. Times wasting. He shook his head. “No matter what,” he said raising his eyes to meet Orion. “I’m getting down that hall.”


Orion smiled. “Never.” He stretched his arms, taking a fighting stance. “After I sever your head like you did to Titus, I’ll reach into your corpse and pull out your heart to feed on.”


Phil stepped closer, stretching his arms. “Damn vampires,” he said. “Nothing more than devolved cockroaches, scattering in fear at the first sign of the light.”


Orion threw his boot into Phil’s chest. Phil reeled back, slammed on his back and slid across the floor. Orion dropped his arms. “Humans,” he snarled. “So pathetic and weak. Nothing more than food…” he glared at Phil who pushed himself to his feet. “…for us cockroaches.”


Phil spit a wad of blood to the floor. He gripped the handles in his palms and tightened his arms as he rushed at Orion who met Phil’s blade with his own. As they fought, crossing blade to blade, Phil could hear Sandy’s screams.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Guest Post Why do I write Science Fiction?

Because I’ve got my head in the clouds. My mother used to call me the daydreaming boy. Used to sing that song too, “What a day for a daydream. What a day for a daydreaming boy.” I’ve also heard “Earth to Paul,” on so many occasions I can’t even begin to count how many. What can I say, I’ve got bigger things to think about than what exists in this 3rd dimensional so called reality.

But let’s get serious. Writing science fiction is a direct result of an overactive imagination, a deep seeded thought process that jumps at ideas, concepts, and philosophies that combine with the need, want, and desire to manifest a great story. And then there are the influences. Star Wars and Star Trek to begin with, which as a child growing up in the late seventies and eighties, Star Wars took hold on the imagination, refusing to let go. Then, as time went by and my imaginative child mind required new frontiers to explore, movies like 2001: A Space Odyssey, Alien and Aliens, John Carpenter’s The Thing and They Live, leading up to a brash and impactful new world of science fiction movies that include The Matrix, Interstellar and The Martian, filled the void.

Not to mention the books, yes the science fiction books that captivated my young and impressionable mind. From H.G. Wells’ many classics to Dune, Enders Game, Asimov and more recently Blake Crouch’s Dark Matter and Recursion, science fiction has always enthralled and captivated my attention. Most likely a result of that wandering and thought soaked mind with so many possibilities the imagination just loves to go there. To seek the unknown and put theory behind an intergalactic manifestation of rule and law that exists, unknowingly to us, in the universe. Add all the above to an obsession with Ancient Aliens, alien lore and conspiracies, and books like The Holographic Universe, and the imagination just runs wild with no end in sight.

Science fiction, to me at least, has no boundaries. There are no limits with science fiction because as the author the world is yours. We are not bound to any third dimensional reality; no laws of physics exist without our express written consent. I can build a world in one chapter and destroy it in another. Raise unwilling heroes from the spawn of devils, or introduce a new species with a relevant and mythological spin. Resurrect lore and rewrite history as a pun for the future.  The efforts are limitless indeed. So, why do I write scifi? Because it gets my gut, fulfills the imagination while simultaneously allowing said imagination to wander deeper into the far reaches of the cosmos, and (with the exception of horror, which I also write) it is the genre that fits me like a glove.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~



AUTHOR Bio and Links:


PD Alleva is an alternative fiction author. His novels cross genres, blending mystery, conspiracy, psychology, and action with horror and dystopian science fiction. Alternative fiction is PD's attempt at describing what readers uncover in any one of his books, a new discovery towards mainstream storytelling. He's been writing since childhood, creating and developing stories with brash and impactful concepts that he would describe are metaphors for the shifting energies that exist in the universe. PD exists inside of his own universe, working diligently on The Rose Vol. II and exceptional horror novels. Be prepared for Golem, PD’s upcoming horror thriller.  

 


Social Media Info:

Website/Newsletter www.pdalleva.com

Facebook Page: @pdallevaauthor

Twitter: @PdallevaAuthor

Instagram: pdalleva_author

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/author/pdalleva


Buy links:

https://www.amazon.com/Rose-Vol-Dystopian-Science-Thriller-ebook/dp/B089JTPJ8G


https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-rose-vol-1-a-dystopian-science-fiction-thriller-pd-alleva/1137496315


~~~~~~~~~~~~~


GIVEAWAY INFORMATION

One randomly chosen winner via rafflecopter will win a $50 Amazon/BN.com gift card.



blog header Goddess Fish w url copy.jpg

14 comments:

  1. Replies
    1. Thank you Rita, glad you dropped by. Good luck on the giveaway.

      Delete
  2. Replies
    1. Thank you for the feedback, Victoria. Glad you were able to stop by.

      Delete
  3. Thank you for hosting, the page looks great. Hello readers and book lovers, thank you for stopping by today. I'll be dropping in throughout the day so feel free to leave comments and ask any questions you may have. Enjoy the blog and good luck on the giveaway. Happy Thursday, PD

    ReplyDelete
  4. Alien Vampires? Sign me up! Thanks for sharing an excerpt! The book sounds phenomenal!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Awesome, thank you Elizabeth. Enjoy the ride, its a wild one.

      Delete
  5. I enjoyed reading about why you enjoy writing science fiction and reading the excerpt! Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you Stormy, glad you were able to stop by.

      Delete
  6. This sounds like a very good book.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thank you Sherry. Enjoy the ride! Good luck on the giveaway too.

      Delete