Menu

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Dead Silent by Various Authors - Book Blitz + Giveaway

DEAD SILENT Boxed Set

by Multiple Authors


~~~~~~~~~~~~~


GENRE:  Mystery, Thriller, Suspense (Noir Crime)


~~~~~~~~~~~~~


BLURB:

The secrets must be kept, or the body count will rise...
Are you ready for the eighteen deadly crime thrillers that will keep you up all night?

Shrouded in mystery, these thrillers by eighteen Wall Street Journal, USA Today and International Best-selling authors, will keep you turning the pages for weeks. It’s a limited time collection that will introduce you to your new favorite writers.

What made the art thieves kill? Why does the old case haunt the detective? Can the assassins be stopped?

From Los Angeles to Scotland to Prague, the twists and turns will leave you in a cold sweat, needing to know what happens next with page after page of the deadliest crimes you can imagine.

This mystery, thriller, and suspense boxset is perfect for fans of David Baldacci, James Patterson, Chris Collett, Angela Marsons, and Lisa Gray.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~

EXCERPT
from Mortuary School

I read the heading as I took it from her. Phi Sigma Eta - A Co-ed Fraternity. I laughed and immediately felt guilty. Why shouldn’t there be a fraternity for mortuary students? Hadn’t I spent hours trying to convince Gran that the death industry was a noble one? “Are you going to join?” I asked. 

She snorted again. “No way. My mama would kill me. On the way out the door this morning, she says,” the girl adopted an artificially high tone, “Rochelle, watch yourself, girl. There’s gonna be a lot of strange folks at that school. You’re not there for socializing.” 

I nodded. I got it. I’d tried to convince Gran that funeral directors were like the pastors of their own ever-changing flocks. I’d thought this was an especially nice touch, since Gran was born again in the 1970s during the Jesus Movement. It didn’t sway her. “Yeah, my Gran isn’t too crazy about my career choice either.” 

“Oh, Mama is fine with the career choice. It was hers, not mine.” 

I looked Rochelle up and down critically for the first time. She didn’t look like most of the students on campus, and it wasn’t because she was Black. She was too all-American. Too clean cut. Too old, probably only a couple of years younger than me. And above all, too pretty in a TV newscaster kind of way. “Why did you agree? I mean, it’s kind of . . . Well, you gotta be into it.” 

“My uncle owns a funeral home and. . . It’s a long story.” She stuck out a hand. “Rochelle.” I took it and shook. “Imogene.” 

We fell into step, meandering through a swirl of leaves in the general direction of what I hoped were the classrooms. 

“Where are you headed?” Rochelle asked. “Anatomy 101. How about you?” 

“Same. Do you know where it is?” 

I stopped walking. “No. I thought you did.” 

Rochelle pulled a campus map from her backpack. “I think it’s behind the registration building.” 

We looked at the map together, pivoted, then pushed our way down a narrow wind-tunnel of a path between the registration offices and the library. 


~~~~~~~~~~~~~


AUTHOR Bio and Links:

 Books by: Judith Lucci, Fiona Quinn, Sandra Woffington, Michelle Medhat, Dan Petrosini, Greta Boris, David Berens, J.D. Weston, Tom Fowler, Chris Patchell, L.K. Hill, Gavin Reese, K.C. Sivils, Tom Schneider, Elleby Harper, Dwayne Gill, James Harper, Jay Tinsiano, and Jay Newton


**On sale for 99 cents**

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

GIVEAWAY INFORMATION

Three randomly drawn winners will receive a $10 Amazon/BN GC.




blog header Goddess Fish w url copy.jpg

28 comments:

  1. Huge thanks to the host for welcoming the Dead Silent authors to your forum. I’m Margaret Daly from Rukia Publishing. I’m so excited to be able to meet all of you and am happy to answer any questions!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Good morning, Fellow Bibliophiles, and thanks for stopping in and celebrating our LAUNCH DAY with us! We’re so glad you’re here!

    I’m happy to answer questions about my part of this box set, my writing, or whatever you think I might be willing to answer! My contribution to DEAD SILENT is entitled THE KIZAZI MURDERS, and it details a detective’s hunt for a prolific and *enthusiastic* serial killer. I based this story on an obscure, real-life serial killer, and I put my characters through some incredibly intense, world-shattering traumas that have to be survived and overcome! Because I based THE KIZAZI MURDERS on real-life crimes, a portion of all its sales will go to support Cold Case investigations in the counties were those victims lived.

    As with all my writing, I incorporated my personal experiences from my training, calls, and cases as a working police trainer, SWAT operator, narcotics detective, and patrol supervisor. I hope you enjoy my blend of real-life crimes and cops with fictional adventure, danger, and suspense!

    ReplyDelete
  3. A SUPER thanks to Jazzy Book Reviews & @Goddessfish for hosting!
    It was a blast to participate. My contribution was The Barrow Case to this incredible set. Any questions?
    (PS a great deal as well, 18 stories for just 99 cents!)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thank you @goddessfish and @jazzybookreviews for blogging about the totally awesome Dead Silent. I'm honoured to be one of the authors in this amazing line-up of best-selling writers, with my little lightning fast spy-tech story 'Operation Oystercatcher!' Enjoy this great boxset while you can at just 0.99!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thank you for hosting visiting Dead Silent authors on your forum. I’m K.C. Sivils, author of the Inspector Thomas Sullivan scifi crime noir series and the Agent Nelson Paine historical mystery fiction series.

    As often as my “real day-job” allows I plan to visit. I’d love to have the opportunity to interact with readers!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Thanks for hosting Dead Silent!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Thanks for having us! I'm James Harper and I write the Evan Buckley thrillers series. I'm thrilled to be a part of the set with these great authors. Glad to meet you all.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Thanks for hosting Dead Silent today!

    I hope everyone enjoys the many stories in this great collection. While this is a work day for me, I'm happy to answer questions about my contribution (the novella "Blood on Canvas"), writing, etc.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I like that it is a collection of stories. I love the genre. The blurb sounds good. Thanks for the chance.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hope you enjoy the stories, Lynn! We’ve had a blast putting this set together.

      Delete
  10. Thanks for hosting! I was honored to wake up this morning and see an excerpt from Mortuary School, my contribution to the set, featured on the blogs in the tour. I’ve just started reading some of the other authors’ work, and I can tell you it’s excellent. I’ll pop in today when I can and answer questions or just chat about murder Best, Greta

    ReplyDelete
  11. Thanks so much! Love this group and this set.

    ReplyDelete
  12. Thank you for welcoming the Dead Silent authors to your blog. I'm Elleby Harper, author of the Bex Wynter Files. I call these books British crime with an American twist. I'm excited to share some of Bex's story with readers in One Last Breath, my contribution to the Dead Silent boxset. It's really lovely to have this chance to meet such a great bunch of readers!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Profound thanks to our host Jazzy Book Reviews and @goddessfish for promoting our launch of DEAD SILENT! We’re so jazzed to be here! The set includes 18 books by 18 bestselling authors for 99 cents (until Jan 24 only). My contribution is GRAND CRU AND GANGS, Reed Steele’s story of vengeance and redemption. To sum it up: Gang life—spill someone else’s blood to join, spill your own to quit. Enjoy! Sandra Woffington

    ReplyDelete
  14. Hi there. I’m David Berens and when I’m not writing, I teach tennis and pickleball and wrangle my four-year-old girl and two-year-old boy. Being a part of the DEAD SILENT Box Set gave me an opportunity to step outside my writing lane of what I call Tropical Thrillers and write something with a decidedly Southern flair. I wanted to write something with Grisham-esque courtroom style and rich, King-like characters. And I crafted the story in the hopes that, once it got going, it would be VERY difficult to put it down. I know you’ll enjoy this set and I’m so honored to be a part of this group of amazing writers. If you have any questions for me directly, I’m more than happy to answer (in between hitting crushing serves and wicked backhands.)

    ReplyDelete
  15. Huge thank you for featuring our boxed set, Jasmine! We've now hit #1 in three Amazon categories. We so appreciate all the support, and hope everyone loves our stories! We absolutely love writing them and sharing them with readers. I'm L.K. Hill, author of Lost Diamond Girls. I generally write stories about serial killers. If that's your jam, I'm your girl. ;D Happy reading!

    ReplyDelete

Please do not spam each blog post with the same comment (such as 'I like the cover' or 'sounds like a good read'). No one likes spam, and those comments will be deleted if they continue to happen daily. Thanks for understanding.