Menu

Monday, March 15, 2021

The Spanish Girl by Jules Hayes - Book Tour


The Spanish Girl

A country torn apart by war.
Two love stories divided by decades.
One chance to discover the truth... 

Feisty journalist Isabella has never known the truth about her family. Escaping from a dangerous assignment in the turbulent Basque country, she finds her world turned upside down, firstly by her irresistible attraction to the mysterious Rafael, and then by a new clue to her own past. 

As she begins to unravel the tangled story of her identity, Isabella uncovers a story of passion, betrayal and loss that reaches back to the dark days of Spain's civil war - when a passionate Spanish girl risked everything for her country, and for the young British rebel who captured her heart. 

But can Isabella trust the man she's fallen in love with? Or are some wartime secrets better left undisturbed...? 

Heartbreaking, gripping historical fiction about the tragedy of war, and the redemption of love. Perfect for fans of Angela Petch's The Tuscan Secret and Kathryn Hughes' The Letter.

 

Purchase Links

UK - https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B08L7G3M26/

US - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08L7G3M26/

 

Author Bio.

I have a degree in modern history and I'm fascinated with events from the first half of the 20th century, which is the time period my historical fiction is set.

My work has been longlisted in the Mslexia Novel Competition, and shortlisted in the prestigious Bridport Short Story Competition.

I live in Berkshire, UK with my partner, daughter and dog. Before writing stories, I was a physiotherapist.

Jules Hayes is a pseudonym for JA Corrigan who writes contemporary thrillers. Falling Suns by JA Corrigan (Headline Accent) was published in 2016.

 

Website: https://www.jules-hayes.com/

Twitter @JulesHayes6  - http://www.twitter.com/JulesHayes6

Facebook Author Page: JulesHayesAuthor - http://www.facebook.com/JulesHayesAuthor

Instagram: JulesHayes6 - http://www.instagram.com/juleshayes6

 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please do not spam each blog post with the same comment (such as 'I like the cover' or 'sounds like a good read'). No one likes spam, and those comments will be deleted if they continue to happen daily. Thanks for understanding.