Menu

Friday, August 6, 2021

Hexes & Hijinks by Sherry Soule - Book Tour + Giveaway



Hexes & Hijinks
Danika Dreary Mystery Book 1
by Sherry Soule
Genre: Cozy Paranormal Mystery


This book will appeal to readers of Nancy Warren, Angie Fox, Molly Fitz, and Kate Allenton!

A whimsical matchmaker. A bizarre murder. And a psychic amateur sleuth...

Danika Dreary’s life is a hot mess. After her latest soul-crushing crisis, Danika moves in with her eccentric grandma, Elsie.

But there’s a catch: Danika must work at Karma Moon within the quaint town of Mystique, California. Except this is no ordinary new-age bookshop, it’s also where Elsie—a legendary matchmaker—helps the lonely residents find love.

When Ryker Van Allan demands his money back on a true love package, Elsie and Danika are shocked. Yet Ryker insists the woman never showed up for the date. And he’s telling the truth—Danika has a built-in lie detector that warns her whenever someone’s being dishonest.

That night, the woman’s body is found near the shop, and Elsie is accused of the murder. Danika can’t let her grandma serve time for a crime she didn’t commit. But the victim has more enemies than the town has secrets, and Danika can’t throw a tarot card without hitting a potential suspect.

With the clock ticking, Danika must prove Elsie’s innocence, suffer through the horrors of retail, and maybe even find a place where she truly belongs.

Do you enjoy clean cozy mysteries with a slice of romance and a dash of paranormal?

Then buy your copy now or read for FREE with a Kindle Unlimited subscription!



Whenever I’m writing a new novel, I like to envision my characters to make them as real as possible. Using photos I find online or on stock sites helps me keep track of my cast and describe them realistically.

It’s a fun way to create true-to-life characters in my work. What do you think? Do the characters in the image look like how you imagined the cast?

Let me know in the comments!



Multi-Genre Author of Bewitching Mysteries, Unconventional Heroines & Swoony Romances!
Sherry Soule lives in Northern California with her family and two spoiled rescue cats. She writes cozy paranormal mysteries, supernatural mysteries, paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and sci-fi romance. Many of her books have been on the Amazon bestseller lists and nominated as top picks in the "Best Paranormal Romance" categories on numerous review sites.





Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$10 Amazon



5 comments:

  1. how long did you have this idea for?

    ReplyDelete
  2. I like the blurb. Sounds like a good murder mystery. Thanks for the chance.

    ReplyDelete
  3. It was an honor to be a guest here. Thanks for being a part of my blog tour!

    Happy Reading,
    ~Sherry

    Start Reading Sherry Soule’s books!

    ReplyDelete

Please do not spam each blog post with the same comment (such as 'I like the cover' or 'sounds like a good read'). No one likes spam, and those comments will be deleted if they continue to happen daily. Thanks for understanding.