… a Tale of Physics, Lust and Greed 
Humorous Science Fiction Release Date: June 26, 2021

Publisher: Acorn Publishing

Narrator: Melanie Hooks

Run Time: 10 hours and 17 minutes

The year is 2044. Housed in a secret complex beneath the eastern Arizona desert, a consortium of governments and corporations have undertaken a program on the scale of the Manhattan Project to bludgeon the laws of physics into submission and make time travel a reality.

Fraught with insecurities, Marshall Grissom has spent his whole life trying not to call attention to himself, so he can’t imagine he would be remotely suited for the role of time travel pioneer. He’s even less enthusiastic about this corporate time-travel adventure when he learns that nudity is a job requirement. The task would better match the talents of candidates like the smart and beautiful Sheila Schuler, or the bristle-tough and rattlesnake-mean Marta Hamilton. As the project evolves into a clash between science and corporate greed,

conflicts escalate. Those contributing the funding are mostly interested in manipulating time travel for profit, and will stop at nothing, including murder, to achieve their goals.


Mike Murphey is a native of New Mexico and spent almost thirty years as

an award-winning newspaper journalist in the Southwest and Pacific
Northwest. Following his retirement, he enjoyed a seventeen-year
partnership with the late Dave Henderson, all-star Major League
outfielder. Their company produced the Oakland A’s and Seattle Mariners
adult baseball Fantasy Camps. He is author of the award-winning novels
Section Roads and The Conman… a Baseball Odyssey along with his Physics,
Lust and Greed time travel series. We Never Knew Just What it Was is his
first effort at non-fiction. Mike loves books, cats, baseball and
sailing. He splits his time between Spokane, Washington, and Phoenix,
Arizona where he enjoys life as a writer and old-man baseball

Contact Links