Latest Posts

Rebellion by C.J. Listro - Book Tour + Giveaway

By 7:00 AM , , , , , ,

I am thrilled to be hosting a spot on the REBELLION by C.J. Listro Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my post and make sure to enter the giveaway! Link in bio.

 

About The Book:

Title: REBELLION (Rebellion Chronicles #1)

Author: C.J. Listro

Pub. Date: February 15, 2022

Publisher: C.J. Listro

Formats: Paperback, eBook

Pages: 397

Find it: GoodreadsAmazon, Kindle, B&NiBooks, Kobo

Perfect for fans of TWILIGHT, SUPERNATURAL, RIVERDALE, and Cassandra Clare.

Chloe is well aware that she’s ordinary. So, when bad-boy Tyler starts talking to her, she’s convinced he must have an ulterior motive. What she doesn’t suspect is that he’s actually a demon escaped from Hell to live out his college-age dreams of going to concerts and playing in a punk metal band. And that he actually likes her. Soon, swoons and romantic dates replace Chloe’s trepidation.

But as Chloe and her new friend Alicia are dragged deeper in Tyler’s world, they realize that many less-friendly demons roam the Earth too. And one of them is murdering girls—girls who look a lot like Chloe.

With the help of Tyler and a contingent of angels, Chloe and Alicia take the paranormal investigation into their own hands. Because if they don’t find out which demon is murdering girls soon, Chloe will be next. 

 

EXCERPT

Excerpt:

This excerpt is my absolute favorite scene from the book, and the one that started it all.

 

We didn’t really talk as we walked across the grass away from the tennis courts, toward the wide expanse of open field between the sports complex and the walking paths around the lake.  The lake was huge, and it was a cloudy, cool day for summer, so there weren’t many people here.  It was easy to find a path with no one nearby.  I wanted to find someplace to sit, but as we crossed onto a footbridge and Tyler leaned over the rail, excitedly pointing out the gross giant goldfish, I lost it. 

“Enough with the mind games, Tyler.  I know what you are.” 

He had his back to me.  Turning around slowly, one eyebrow quirked, he said, “What are you talking about, Chloe?”  He laughed.  “I mean, we’ve kind of already covered that I’m a musical genius if that’s what you mean.” 

Now that he was facing me, I could feel myself getting nauseous, but I’d practiced this.  I could do it.  Clenching my hands tightly, I shook my head.  “No.  That’s the thing.  You’re too perfect.  You know things you couldn’t know.  You can see bad things before they happen.  You’re completely gorgeous.” 

“There’s nothing weird about being hot.”  Maybe I was paranoid now, but still, I thought he looked tenser than usual.  He was gripping the handrail of the bridge so tightly that his knuckles were white, and he looked like he had stopped breathing. 

“That’s not it.”  I took a deep breath, but I was still shaking.  “I mean, no one knows anything about you.  You never talk about your past or your family.  You never even talked to anyone before me, and even when you’re with me, you never say anything about yourself.  You have visions...your eyes are glowing red, and you have visions of the future, for crying out loud.  I mean, did you think I’d never figure it out?” 

“Figure what out?”  He wasn’t smirking anymore. 

“You’re a vampire.” 

His eyes opened wide...and then he burst out laughing. 

 

 

About C.J. Listro:

C.J. Listro is a writer and dreamer who spends most of her time living in other worlds. She writes young adult and adult fantasy as well as adult transgressive literary and crime fiction. She lives in Chicago with one cat, five bookshelves, and far too many skull decorations.

C.J. graduated with her B.A. in Psychology and English from the University of Notre Dame. She has a Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology from Michigan State University. When she’s not analyzing fictional humans, she can be found providing therapy to real humans.

 

Website | TwitterInstagram | TikTok | Goodreads | Amazon

 


Giveaway Details:

1 winner will receive a finished copy of REBELLION, US Only.

1 winner will receive an eBook of REBELLION, International.

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

3/14/2022

Writer of Wrongs

Guest Post

3/14/2022

BookHounds YA

Guest Post

3/15/2022

Rajiv's Reviews

Review/IG Post

3/15/2022

Sadie's Spotlight

Excerpt/IG Post

3/16/2022

#BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog

Excerpt/IG Post

3/16/2022

@meetcuteromancebooks

Excerpt/IG Post

3/17/2022

Fire and Ice

Review

3/17/2022

Lady Hawkeye

Excerpt/IG Post

3/18/2022

Jazzy Book Reviews

Excerpt

3/18/2022

Lifestyle of Me

Review

Week Two:

3/21/2022

Nonbinary Knight Reads

Review/IG Post

3/21/2022

@coffeesipsandreads

Review

3/22/2022

Book-Keeping

Review/IG Post

3/22/2022

Two Points of Interest

Review

3/23/2022

More Books Please blog

Review/IG Post

3/23/2022

Nagma | TakeALookAtMyBookshelf

Review/IG Post

3/24/2022

The Momma Spot

Review/IG Post

3/24/2022

A Backwards Story

Review/IG Post

3/25/2022

Lifestyle of Me

Review

3/25/2022

@jypsylynn

Review


You Might Also Like

0 Comments

Please try not to spam posts with the same comments over and over again. Authors like seeing thoughtful comments about their books, not the same old, "I like the cover" or "sounds good" comments. While that is nice, putting some real thought and effort in is appreciated. Thank you.