Latest Posts

The Pennymores and the Curse of the Invisible Quill by Eric Koester - Book Blitz

By 6:00 AM , , , , ,

The Pennymores & the Curse of the Invisible Quill by Eric Koester (daughter collaborators Quinn, Parker, & Aven) 

@erickoester @lovebookstours @igbooktours #PennymoresBookTour #LoveBooksTours



Blurb 

"We couldn't put it down." - New York Weekly

"Exceptional" and "Filled with heart" - Latin Post

The new fantasy series delighting fans of Harry Potter, Narnia, Percy Jackson, The School of Good and Evil, & the Hobbit. 

When her brother vanishes in the night, along with all she thought to be true of magic, Parker Pennymore must unmask family secrets, travel far beyond the castle walls, and convince her sisters to break a few laws along the way - but what's a hero's journey without a little rebellion? 

Created first as a bedtime story with his daughters, The Pennymores explores a world where all writing has been banned for centuries (a setting inspired by the true-life events of Nobel Prize winner Malala Yousafzai). But when an unstoppable enemy returns threatening the destroy their world, the Pennymores must set off on a quest taking them inside hidden mystical realms, confronting ancient challenges, and forcing them to step closer to the heroes they are destined to be.

This "supernatural adventure story, filled with atmosphere, twists, the sublime and dripping with heart" (NY Weekly) features fast-paced action, surprising twists, spunky, funny, and relatable characters exploring fantastical magic and is perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Narnia, & The School of Good & Evil.

"Finally a new series for my kids who read every Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Lord of the Rings, and Narnia book." Jeff K. (Omaha)

Buy Links https://amzn.to/3KO2rB5



Author Bio
Eric Koester is a professor at Georgetown University and created this book with his daughters (Quinn & Parker) during the pandemic as a bedtime story.  Koester teaches courses on writing and through his work has helped and coached more than 1,500 published authors, including more than thirty national book award winners and finalists in the past year.  


You Might Also Like

0 Comments

Please try not to spam posts with the same comments over and over again. Authors like seeing thoughtful comments about their books, not the same old, "I like the cover" or "sounds good" comments. While that is nice, putting some real thought and effort in is appreciated. Thank you.