Latest Posts

The Prodigal Mother & What Lies Beneath by Stephen Edger - Cover Reveal

By 3:00 AM , , ,


What Lies Beneath

Grieving father Joe Irons wants nothing but justice following daughter Lydia's abduction and murder. But when police release prime suspect David Calderwood due to a lack of evidence, Joe feels compelled to act. In the dead of night he weighs up the moral implications of whether doing a bad thing for a good reason is justifiable. With Calderwood abducted and imprisoned in a cell beneath the stairs, Joe intends to obtain a confession no matter the cost.

When Joe learns that another child has been taken, he’s certain David is involved, and is in a race against time to break his prisoner, but wanting to hurt someone isn’t the same as physically doing it.

Invading David’s home, Joe begins to piece together how his captive thinks, picking up the investigation the police have left open. With a child’s life hanging in the balance, will Joe have what it takes to find the truth?

WHAT LIES BENEATH is an adrenaline-fuelled, high concept thriller that will appeal to fans of Adrian McKinty’s The Chain, and CJ Tudor’s The Other People.

Pre-order Links

UK - https://www.amazon.co.uk/kindle-dbs/entity/author/B0057HQTHE

US - https://www.amazon.com/kindle-dbs/entity/author/B0057HQTHE

Publication Date – 6th June

 

The Prodigal Mother

Five years ago, Abbie's son Josh died during delivery. It's taken this long for her and husband Mark to even think about trying to restart their family. Now eight months pregnant, Abbie won't dare dream of a happy ending in case it is snatched away again.

When a stranger tells Abbie that Josh was switched at the hospital and is living under a new identity, Abbie desperately wants to believe it's a second chance, but Mark isn't as easily convinced, especially when the stranger's mental health issues come to light.

Abbie can't find Josh without the stranger's help, but she can't risk the life of the child she is carrying. And she doesn't know how far Josh's new family will go to keep their secret buried.

Told at a breakneck pace, and with twists on every page THE PRODIGAL MOTHER is a gripping psychological suspense, perfect for fans of CL Taylor, Louise Jensen, and CJ Tudor.

Pre-order Links –

UK -  https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B09VMB4H59/

US - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09VMB4H59/

Publication Date – 5th September

 

Author Bio – Stephen Edger is the Amazon bestselling author of psychological and crime thrillers, including Snatched, and the Kate Matthews series. Born in the north-east of England, he now lives in Southampton where most of his stories are set, allowing him to use his insider knowledge to deliver realistic and unsettling suspense on every page.

Away from writing, Stephen loves to read anything that will keep him awake at night. He’s also a passionate advocate for contemporary cinema and binge-watching the latest offerings from streaming services. He is married with a son and a daughter, and two dogs.

 

Social Media Links – www.facebook.com/AuthorStephenEdger

https://twitter.com/StephenEdger

www.stephenedger.com

 


You Might Also Like

0 Comments

Apologies for requiring comment verification/captcha now. Too many "fake" bots are spamming my posts with comments, and deleting them is tedious and annoying. So for the time being, there will be comment verification on to weed out the spam bots. Thanks for understanding!